Home Depot By Bike

5 people, 1 car, 1 bike, two different directions. This morning we had to get our children to their gymnastics class on one end of town, while I had a bike meeting with the City of Temecula on the other end of town. I usually ride the kids to their class, but given that I was riding our cargo bike, my wife would have to drive. It’s only 3.5 miles to the class, but having to cross over Interstate 15 via a bridge with zero bike infrastructure makes this bike trip a little difficult. It’s actually quite an easy ride aside from the bridge. My meeting was only a mile or so riding was the easy choice. After the meeting I needed to pick up some lumber for a raised bed we are building in our yard, so off to Home Depot I go.

Loaded up and ready to go!

We’ll have more growing space for yummy tomatoes this spring.

Total of 9 miles by bike today and 8 miles by car.

As we get into the swing of things I will probably just post up weekly milage updates.

Enjoy your ride!

Leave a Reply

