Week 11, 12, and 13 Mileage

I’m going to get right to the mileage.

Total car miles for week 11: 137.4

Total car miles year to date: 942.5

I love seeing businesses using bikes as advertising!

Total car miles for week 12: 63.7

Total car miles year to date: 1006.3

I love it when streets get closed off to vehicle traffic. I really wish we would do this more often.

Total car miles for week 13: 65.3

Total car miles year to date: 1071.6

Doing a little quick math we are over our mileage goal by about 3 miles a day. That puts us on a projected total of over 4,200 miles for the year. This is harder than I thought. I’ve tried researching bus routes in Temecula, but they are lacking in many areas. They have a limited route and schedule. I’m still going to try and incorporate our public transportation system into our plan. Not holding my breath though.

When I’m out and about I like photographing bikes. People often look at me weird, but oh well. Here are a few from the past few weeks.

Today is April 1st. #30DaysofBiking starts today!

You are doing it this year, right?

Leave a Reply

